Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


Dawn McMillan: Captured Moments

Presented by Gadsden Arts Center & Museum at Gadsden Arts Center & Museum, Quincy

September 11 - December 11

Dawn McMillan: Captured Moments September 11 - December 11, 2021 Opening on Saturday September 11 in the Munroe Family Community Gallery is a series of paintings and drawings by Dawn McMillan titled Captured Moments. In this exhibition, McMillan moves away from past figurative and narrative work to explore landscapes centered on fleeting moments of light and circumstance. Whether it’s the sunset after a storm that bathes everything in a golden glow, or the stillness of deep, dark...

[more+]

Dawn McMillan: Captured Moments September 11 - December 11, 2021 Opening on Saturday September 11 in the Munroe Family Community Gallery is a series of paintings and drawings by Dawn McMillan titled Captured Moments. In this exhibition, McMillan moves away from past figurative and narrative work to explore landscapes centered on fleeting moments of light and circumstance. Whether it’s the sunset after a storm that bathes everything in a golden glow, or the stillness of deep, dark reflections on a pond at twilight, all scenes are meant to evoke a feeling of peace, serenity and awe. This series of paintings and drawings began at the start of the pandemic and continued throughout a year of isolation and a time of focus on nature and the briefness of a perfectly lit scene.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Sep 28 @ 10:00 am Wed, Sep 29 @ 10:00 am Thu, Sep 30 @ 10:00 am + 52 more dates and times

Fri, Oct 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 02 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 05 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 09 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 12 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 16 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 19 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 20 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 21 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 22 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 23 @ 10:00 am Tue, Oct 26 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 27 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 28 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 29 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 30 @ 10:00 am Tue, Nov 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 03 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 04 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 05 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 06 @ 10:00 am Tue, Nov 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 10 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 11 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 12 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 13 @ 10:00 am Tue, Nov 16 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 17 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 18 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 19 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 20 @ 10:00 am Tue, Nov 23 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 26 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 27 @ 10:00 am Tue, Nov 30 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 01 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 02 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 03 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 04 @ 10:00 am Tue, Dec 07 @ 10:00 am Wed, Dec 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, Dec 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, Dec 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, Dec 11 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

$5 admission to visit galleries for nonmembers (members and children 17 and under free) Due to the "Very High Risk" status for COVID in Gadsden & Leon Counties: Face coverings are required for all visitors (regardless of vaccination status) If you need a face covering, we can provide one for you. Enhanced cleaning protocols practiced daily Please do not visit if you have any flu-like symptoms or have been in close contact with anyone confirmed or suspected to have COVID-19 within 14 days Questions? 850.627.5020

850-627-5020

grace@gadsdenarts.org

Ticket Website

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**