Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


On Broadway

Presented by Tallahassee Film Society at Online/Virtual Space

September 10 - November 25

Broadway was on the verge of bankruptcy in the 70s with talk of tearing down theaters and replacing them with parking lots; the plays were considered obsolete and audiences severely declining. On Broadway shows how, thanks to innovative work, a new attention to inclusion and the sometimes-uneasy balance between art and commerce, an industry on the verge of extinction managed to reinvent itself and come back stronger. Legends of the stage and screen take us behind the scenes of...

[more+]

Broadway was on the verge of bankruptcy in the 70s with talk of tearing down theaters and replacing them with parking lots; the plays were considered obsolete and audiences severely declining. On Broadway shows how, thanks to innovative work, a new attention to inclusion and the sometimes-uneasy balance between art and commerce, an industry on the verge of extinction managed to reinvent itself and come back stronger. Legends of the stage and screen take us behind the scenes of Broadway’s most groundbreaking and beloved shows, from “A Chorus Line” to “Hamilton.” The film is chock full of clips that will make audiences want to jump out of their seats and sing, and offers a hurly-burly ride through Times Square. At a moment when New York City is facing an uncertain path forward in its recovery from a devastating pandemic, this fascinating and hugely enjoyable documentary shows how Broadway led the way in the city’s last great rebirth and provides a model of how it can come back again. Curtains up! 2019. America. 82 minutes. Not rated.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Oct 20 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 21 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 22 @ 12:00 am + 34 more dates and times

Sat, Oct 23 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 24 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 25 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 26 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 27 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 28 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 29 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 30 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 31 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 01 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 02 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 03 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 04 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 05 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 06 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 07 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 08 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 09 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 10 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 11 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 12 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 13 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 14 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 15 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 16 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 17 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 18 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 19 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 20 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 21 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 22 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 23 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 24 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 25 @ 12:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Rent this film on our Virtual Cinema!

850-386-4404

filmnews@tallahasseefilms.com

Ticket Website

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**