Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


Photofest 2021

Presented by Council on Culture & Arts (COCA) at Artport Gallery, Tallahassee

November 10 - January 10

From breathtaking landscapes to mind-bending altered images, the Photofest 2021 exhibition features fine art photographs by 33 local artists. The artworks were selected by a volunteer jury comprised of accomplished photographers who reviewed the submitted images and selected work for exhibition. There were more than 100 individual artworks submitted by 40 artists and all those images can be viewed in COCA’s Online Gallery at cocaonlinegallery.zenfolio.com.

The artists selected to display...

[more+]

From breathtaking landscapes to mind-bending altered images, the Photofest 2021 exhibition features fine art photographs by 33 local artists. The artworks were selected by a volunteer jury comprised of accomplished photographers who reviewed the submitted images and selected work for exhibition. There were more than 100 individual artworks submitted by 40 artists and all those images can be viewed in COCA’s Online Gallery at cocaonlinegallery.zenfolio.com.

The artists selected to display artwork in the physical exhibition at the Artport Gallery are:

Michael Alfano Jr., Inger Avant, Katie Clark, Dawn Cooke, James Daniels, George Dawson, Joel Dawson, Elizabeth George, Gregg Gleason, Lisa Faire Graham, Scott Holstein, Bill Humphries, Art McConnell, Tommy McGraw, Timothy Moore, Adieren Narro, Ruth Nickens, Bob O’Lary, Joey Phelps, Kent Putnam, Roger Raepple, Rabon Ragan, Maria Renzulli, Michael Riffle, Bri Rodriguez, Dewayne Smith, Lisa Stephens, Patrick Sternad, Kathryn Stivers, Randy Traynor, Maggie Wilkerson, Caleb Wilmer and Danielle Wirsansky

This is one of many rotating exhibitions curated by the Council on Culture & Arts on behalf of the City of Tallahassee as part of the Art in Public Places program. The Artport Gallery itself is located in the Tallahassee International Airport, 3300 Capital Circle SW, and is open daily from 8:00 am until 11:30 pm. The first 30 minutes of parking is free for both the short-term parking lot.

For more information about COCA, this program, or to sign up to receive COCA’s email blasts visit coca.tallahasseearts.org. For a schedule of other exhibitions and arts and culture programs throughout north Florida, visit tallahasseearts.org.

Special thanks to COCA extern Shena Kamata for her help with this exhibition.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Dec 07 @ 8:00 am Wed, Dec 08 @ 8:00 am Thu, Dec 09 @ 8:00 am + 32 more dates and times

Fri, Dec 10 @ 8:00 am Sat, Dec 11 @ 8:00 am Sun, Dec 12 @ 8:00 am Mon, Dec 13 @ 8:00 am Tue, Dec 14 @ 8:00 am Wed, Dec 15 @ 8:00 am Thu, Dec 16 @ 8:00 am Fri, Dec 17 @ 8:00 am Sat, Dec 18 @ 8:00 am Sun, Dec 19 @ 8:00 am Mon, Dec 20 @ 8:00 am Tue, Dec 21 @ 8:00 am Wed, Dec 22 @ 8:00 am Thu, Dec 23 @ 8:00 am Fri, Dec 24 @ 8:00 am Sat, Dec 25 @ 8:00 am Sun, Dec 26 @ 8:00 am Mon, Dec 27 @ 8:00 am Tue, Dec 28 @ 8:00 am Wed, Dec 29 @ 8:00 am Thu, Dec 30 @ 8:00 am Fri, Dec 31 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jan 01 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jan 02 @ 8:00 am Mon, Jan 03 @ 8:00 am Tue, Jan 04 @ 8:00 am Wed, Jan 05 @ 8:00 am Thu, Jan 06 @ 8:00 am Fri, Jan 07 @ 8:00 am Sat, Jan 08 @ 8:00 am Sun, Jan 09 @ 8:00 am Mon, Jan 10 @ 8:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free and open to the public

Location

Artport Gallery Arrow icon

3300 Capital Circle SW, Tallahassee, FL

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**