Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


The 2021 Winter Festival Youth Art Exhibition

Presented by Council on Culture & Arts (COCA) at City Hall Galleries, Tallahassee

November 17 - February 07

The Winter Festival Youth Art Exhibition 2021 showcases youthful talent and imagination through nearly 100 pieces of student artwork. Forty-seven elementary, middle and high school art teachers submitted work on behalf of their students for the exhibition. The entries represent 34 different area public, private and charter schools. The dedication and professionalism of our area art teachers is evident in the quality of the student artwork on display and the exhibition is stunning. The works...

[more+]

The Winter Festival Youth Art Exhibition 2021 showcases youthful talent and imagination through nearly 100 pieces of student artwork. Forty-seven elementary, middle and high school art teachers submitted work on behalf of their students for the exhibition. The entries represent 34 different area public, private and charter schools. The dedication and professionalism of our area art teachers is evident in the quality of the student artwork on display and the exhibition is stunning. The works can be seen in person at the City Hall Gallery or virtually in COCA’s Online Gallery at cocaonlinegallery.zenfolio.com.

The works can be seen in person at the City Hall Gallery (open M-F from 8-5) or virtually in COCA’s Online Gallery from Nov. 17, 2021- Feb. 7, 2022.

Through a partnership grant with the Florida Division of Arts and Culture and the National Endowment for the Arts, COCA will provide a stipend to each participating art teacher for use in their classrooms.

For more than 30 years, the Council on Culture & Arts (COCA) has partnered with the City of Tallahassee’s Parks and Recreation Department to present the Winter Festival Youth Art Exhibition. It is one of a dozen exhibitions curated by COCA and is part of the City of Tallahassee’s Art in Public Places program.

For more information about this exhibition, upcoming exhibitions, or the Art in Public Places program, contact Amanda Karioth Thompson (amanda@tallahasseearts.org) at COCA.

Special thanks to COCA extern Shena Kamata for her help with this exhibition.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Dec 07 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 08 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 09 @ 12:00 am + 60 more dates and times

Fri, Dec 10 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 11 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 12 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 13 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 14 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 15 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 16 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 17 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 18 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 19 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 20 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 21 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 22 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 23 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 24 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 25 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 26 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 27 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 28 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 29 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 30 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 31 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 01 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 02 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 03 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 04 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 05 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 06 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 07 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 08 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 09 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 10 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 11 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 12 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 13 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 14 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 15 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 16 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 17 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 18 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 19 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 20 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 21 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 22 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 23 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 24 @ 12:00 am Tue, Jan 25 @ 12:00 am Wed, Jan 26 @ 12:00 am Thu, Jan 27 @ 12:00 am Fri, Jan 28 @ 12:00 am Sat, Jan 29 @ 12:00 am Sun, Jan 30 @ 12:00 am Mon, Jan 31 @ 12:00 am Tue, Feb 01 @ 12:00 am Wed, Feb 02 @ 12:00 am Thu, Feb 03 @ 12:00 am Fri, Feb 04 @ 12:00 am Sat, Feb 05 @ 12:00 am Sun, Feb 06 @ 12:00 am Mon, Feb 07 @ 12:00 am - Less dates

Admission

City Hall Art Gallery is open Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm Both the in-person exhibition and the online display are free and open to the public

850-224-2500

Location

City Hall Galleries Arrow icon

300 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**