Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


The Annual Brush Strokes Exhibition

Presented by Council on Culture & Arts (COCA) at City Hall Galleries, Tallahassee

August 11 - November 15

On display at the City Hall Art Gallery are 40 paintings that cover a wide range of styles and techniques. Works focus on traditional Florida subject matter as well as imagery inspired by everyday life. This highly competitive annual juried exhibition includes artists from throughout Florida and Georgia including many local favorites.

The show is on display at the City Hall Art Gallery and all the artwork submissions can also be viewed in COCA’s online gallery at

[more+]

On display at the City Hall Art Gallery are 40 paintings that cover a wide range of styles and techniques. Works focus on traditional Florida subject matter as well as imagery inspired by everyday life. This highly competitive annual juried exhibition includes artists from throughout Florida and Georgia including many local favorites.

The show is on display at the City Hall Art Gallery and all the artwork submissions can also be viewed in COCA’s online gallery at cocaonlinegallery.zenfolio.com.

The artists are: Sherry Allen, Susan Allen, Penny Anderson, Deas Bohn, Barbara Buckingham, Rosie Coleman, Patricia Colson, Fran Dellaporta, Judith Ehrhardt, Rosemary Ferguson, Marty Holland, Duke Kraai, Jennifer Lange, Ronald Malone, William McKeown, Yoshiko Murdick, Janice Ouimet, Michael Parramore, Phillip Pollock, Eva-Lynn Powell, Elena Scibelli, Rosemary Segreti, Karol Selvaggio, Janis Spitzer, Jenny Swearingen, Mary Liz Tippin-Moody, and Gail Watson.

This is one of many exhibitions curated by COCA for the Art in Public Places program on behalf of the City of Tallahassee. For more information about this exhibition or upcoming exhibitions, visit tallahasseearts.org.

[less-]

Dates & times

Tue, Sep 28 @ 8:00 am Wed, Sep 29 @ 8:00 am Thu, Sep 30 @ 8:00 am + 32 more dates and times

Fri, Oct 01 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 04 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 05 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 06 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 07 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 08 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 11 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 12 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 13 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 14 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 15 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 18 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 19 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 20 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 21 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 22 @ 8:00 am Mon, Oct 25 @ 8:00 am Tue, Oct 26 @ 8:00 am Wed, Oct 27 @ 8:00 am Thu, Oct 28 @ 8:00 am Fri, Oct 29 @ 8:00 am Mon, Nov 01 @ 8:00 am Tue, Nov 02 @ 8:00 am Wed, Nov 03 @ 8:00 am Thu, Nov 04 @ 8:00 am Fri, Nov 05 @ 8:00 am Mon, Nov 08 @ 8:00 am Tue, Nov 09 @ 8:00 am Wed, Nov 10 @ 8:00 am Thu, Nov 11 @ 8:00 am Fri, Nov 12 @ 8:00 am Mon, Nov 15 @ 8:00 am - Less dates

Admission

Free and open to the public

850-224-2500

Location

City Hall Galleries Arrow icon

300 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**