Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


Twilight Sleep

Presented by Venvi Art Gallery at Venvi Art Gallery, Tallahassee

November 06 - January 09

For her debut solo show at Venvi, Baade conveys hypnotizing, beautiful and at times haunting imagery through her paintings. In her allegorical narratives, she comments on difficult, real-world issues in women’s lives, that push the viewer to deconstruct and reflect upon the symbols and metaphors she is presenting. The show will be on view from November 6th until January 9th, with the opening reception at the gallery on the 6th from 5:00-8:00 pm. Venvi Art Gallery is located at 2800 E Park...

[more+]

For her debut solo show at Venvi, Baade conveys hypnotizing, beautiful and at times haunting imagery through her paintings. In her allegorical narratives, she comments on difficult, real-world issues in women’s lives, that push the viewer to deconstruct and reflect upon the symbols and metaphors she is presenting. The show will be on view from November 6th until January 9th, with the opening reception at the gallery on the 6th from 5:00-8:00 pm. Venvi Art Gallery is located at 2800 E Park Ave Tallahassee, FL 32301

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Dec 08 @ 12:30 pm Thu, Dec 09 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Dec 10 @ 12:30 pm + 22 more dates and times

Sat, Dec 11 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Dec 12 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Dec 15 @ 12:30 pm Thu, Dec 16 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Dec 17 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Dec 18 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Dec 19 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Dec 22 @ 12:30 pm Thu, Dec 23 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Dec 24 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Dec 25 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Dec 26 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Dec 29 @ 12:30 pm Thu, Dec 30 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Dec 31 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Jan 01 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Jan 02 @ 12:30 pm Wed, Jan 05 @ 12:30 pm Thu, Jan 06 @ 12:30 pm Fri, Jan 07 @ 12:30 pm Sat, Jan 08 @ 12:30 pm Sun, Jan 09 @ 12:30 pm - Less dates

Admission

The opening night even and normal hours of the gallery are free to the public and do not require a reservation or ticket.

Location

Venvi Art Gallery Arrow icon

2901 E Park Avenue, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Full map and directions Arrow icon

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**