Choose Tallahassee & COCA Proudly Present
the Tallahassee Arts Guide

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee's Arts & Cultural Events Calendar

Tallahassee’s blend of small town atmosphere combined with its big-city activities make it the ideal spot for a diverse & vibrant arts scene. Search these listings from the Tallahassee Arts Guide below to find everything from quaint galleries and historic landmarks to stage performances and music festivals that you can enjoy right here in Florida’s capital city & surrounding area.


Virtual Concert by Tallahassee Civic Chorale, Peace From Within

Presented by Tallahassee Civic Chorale at Online/Virtual Space

July 15 - December 31

This virtual concert was put together by the Tallahassee Civic Chorale to serve as its spring concert. The music was selected to bring comfort and peace to people, after the challenging year we have all had.

These are the selections of music featured: Come To Me by Dan Forrest, Sing Out, My Soul by Marques L. A. Garrett (a recent graduate of FSU School of Music), You Do Not Walk Alone by Elaine Hagenberg. Like A River In My Soul arranged by Tim Osiek and Shalom by Dan Forrest. You can watch...

[more+]

This virtual concert was put together by the Tallahassee Civic Chorale to serve as its spring concert. The music was selected to bring comfort and peace to people, after the challenging year we have all had.

These are the selections of music featured: Come To Me by Dan Forrest, Sing Out, My Soul by Marques L. A. Garrett (a recent graduate of FSU School of Music), You Do Not Walk Alone by Elaine Hagenberg. Like A River In My Soul arranged by Tim Osiek and Shalom by Dan Forrest. You can watch and listen to this virtual concert at https://youtu.be/j27ly3KYGTg. Another way to find the concert is by searching Youtube for Tallahassee Civic Chorale. It is currently the first video on the site.

We hope you enjoy our virtual spring concert and share it with your friends. We also ask you to be on the lookout for our virtual summer concert, entitled Out of the Darkness, which should launch about the end of July. This short concert will have two choral pieces, For We Wish You Music and Why We Sing. It will also include a piano solo by our accompanist Dr. Jim Amend and an original ==song created and sung by the VanLandingham family: father John and daughters Amanda and Jackie. If you have attended our previous summer concerts, you will know what a treat you have to look forward to with these featured performers! You should be able to find our virtual summer concert by searching for Tallahassee Civic Chorale on Youtube and looking for Out of the Darkness.

Tallahassee Civic Chorale events are sponsored in part by COCA, the City of Tallahassee, Visit Tallahassee and Tallahassee Community College

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Sep 27 @ 12:00 am Tue, Sep 28 @ 12:00 am Tue, Sep 28 @ 12:00 am + 92 more dates and times

Wed, Sep 29 @ 12:00 am Wed, Sep 29 @ 12:00 am Thu, Sep 30 @ 12:00 am Thu, Sep 30 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 01 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 02 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 03 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 04 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 05 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 06 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 07 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 08 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 09 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 10 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 11 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 12 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 13 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 14 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 15 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 16 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 17 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 18 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 19 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 20 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 21 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 22 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 23 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 24 @ 12:00 am Mon, Oct 25 @ 12:00 am Tue, Oct 26 @ 12:00 am Wed, Oct 27 @ 12:00 am Thu, Oct 28 @ 12:00 am Fri, Oct 29 @ 12:00 am Sat, Oct 30 @ 12:00 am Sun, Oct 31 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 01 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 02 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 03 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 04 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 05 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 06 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 07 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 08 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 09 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 10 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 11 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 12 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 13 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 14 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 15 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 16 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 17 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 18 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 19 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 20 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 21 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 22 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 23 @ 12:00 am Wed, Nov 24 @ 12:00 am Thu, Nov 25 @ 12:00 am Fri, Nov 26 @ 12:00 am Sat, Nov 27 @ 12:00 am Sun, Nov 28 @ 12:00 am Mon, Nov 29 @ 12:00 am Tue, Nov 30 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 01 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 02 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 03 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 04 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 05 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 06 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 07 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 08 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 09 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 10 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 11 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 12 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 13 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 14 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 15 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 16 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 17 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 18 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 19 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 20 @ 12:00 am Tue, Dec 21 @ 12:00 am Wed, Dec 22 @ 12:00 am Thu, Dec 23 @ 12:00 am Fri, Dec 24 @ 12:00 am Sat, Dec 25 @ 12:00 am Sun, Dec 26 @ 12:00 am Mon, Dec 27 @ 12:00 am - Less dates

Admission

This is a free event, sponsored in part by COCA, the City of Tallahassee, Visit Tallahassee and Tallahassee Community College

Are you an artist? Perhaps you’re looking for more arts & cultural opportunities & events? Be sure to check out TallahasseeArts.org for more information about the arts and cultural community in our area.

**This page’s header image provided courtesy of Bob Howard**